About Us > KCD Advisory Committee

KCD Advisory Committee

The King Conservation District (KCD) Advisory Committee is comprised of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates.  King County, the Sound Cities Association, and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors.  The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

Are you a King County urban landowner?  Interested in serving on KCD’s Advisory Committee?  More information here

Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes September 21 2016
Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes June 15 2016
Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Mar 16 2016
Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Jan 20 2016

Advisory Committee Alumni

A current roster of the King Conservation District Advisory Committee may be seen below:

  Member Alternate
King Conservation District James Haack
Board of Supervisors.
1107 SW Grady Way Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
jim.haack@kingcd.org
jhaack@comcast.net
(206) 484-2166
Bill Knutsen
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Dairybill@frontier.com
Bill.Knutsen@kingcd.org
(425) 282-1900 ext. 1950
  Dick Ryon
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Dick.Ryon@kingcd.org
raryon@comcast.net
(425) 282-1900 ext. 1957
Max Prinsen
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Max.Prinsen@kingcd.org
(425) 282-1900 ext 1956
King County John Taylor
Assistant Division Director
Water & Land Resource Division
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 600
Seattle, WA 98104-3855
John.Taylor@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-4602
Joan Lee
Section Manager
Water & Land Resource Division
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 600
Seattle, WA 98104-3855 joan.lee@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-4751
  Christine Jensen
Principle Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 Third Ave Rm 1200
Seattle, WA 98104-3272 christine.jensen@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-5702
Hiedi Popochock
Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 Third Ave, Room 1200
Seattle, WA  98104-3272 hiedi.popochock@kingcounty.gov
City of Seattle Michelle Caulfield
Deputy Director
Office of Sustainability and Environment
700 5th Avenue Suite 1868
Seattle, WA 98104
michelle.caulfield@seattle.gov
(206) 733-9197
Vacant
Equity &
Social Justice
Tahmina Martelly
Program Manager
World Relief
841 Central Ave N
Kent, WA 98302
tmartelly@wrc.org
(801) 450-9089
Nancy Huizar
Program Manager
Sustainable Seattle
220 2nd Ave S
Seattle, WA 98104
nancym.huizar@gmail.com
(206) 683-1936
City of Bellevue John Stokes
Mayor
450 110th Avenue NE
Bellevue, WA 98009
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov
(425) 452-7810
Alison Bennett
Policy Advisor
450 110th Avenue NE
Bellevue, WA 98009 abennett@bellevuewa.gov
(425) 452-2808
Sound Cities Association Erika Morgan
Councilmember, City of Black Diamond
PO Box 599
Black Diamond, WA 98010
emorgan@ci.blackdiamond.wa.us
(360) 886-5700
Austin Bell
Councilmember, City of Burien
400 SW 152nd Street, Suite 300
Burien, WA 98166
austinb@burienwa.gov
(206) 241-4647
  Mark Phillips
Councilmember, City of Lake Forest Park
17425 Ballinger WAy NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
mphillips@cityoflfp.com
(206) 368-5440
Mariah Bettise
Councilmember, City of Issaquah
PO Box 1307
Issaquah, WA 98027
mariahb@issaquahwa.gov
(425) 837-3000
  Brenda Fincher
Councilmember, City of Kent
220 Fourth Avenue South
Kent, WA 98032
bfincher@kentwa.gov 
(253) 856-5712
(206) 818-7909
Wendy Weiker
Councilmember, City of Mercer Island
9611 SE 36th Street
Mercer Island, WA  98040
wendy.weiker@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7600
Land Owners Shelby Jors
Commissioner
King County Ag Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104 ShelbyJors@centralcoop.coop
(206) 409-1705
Meredith Molli
Commissioner
King County Ag Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
meredithmolli@gmail.com
(206) 755-8905
  Andy Chittick
Commissioner
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Sutie 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm10@kingcounty.gov
(425) 502-0548
Nate Vernath
Chair
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm12@kingcounty.gov
nate@cherryvalleylaw.com
(425) 788-2222
Rural Landowners Bernie McKinney
PO Box 921
Enumclaw, WA 98022
b.mckinney@comcast.net
(360) 825-1000
Vacant
Urban
Landowners
Karen Mauden
Bellevue Resident/
Account Manager

Northwest Ag Business Center
419 South 1st Street, Suite 200
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
karen@agbizcenter.org
(425) 466-8722
Vacant
Enviro Partners Heather Trim
Executive Director
Zero Waste Washington
816 Second Avenue, Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98104-1530
heather@zerowastewashington.org
(206) 351-2898
James Rasmussen
Coordinator
Duwamish River Cleanup Coalition
210 South Hudson
Suite 332
Seattle, WA 98134
james@duwamishcleanup.org
(206) 954-0218