About Us > KCD Advisory Committee

KCD Advisory Committee

The King Conservation District (KCD) Advisory Committee is comprised of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates.  King County, the Sound Cities Association, and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors.  The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

Are you a King County urban landowner?  Interested in serving on KCD’s Advisory Committee?  More information here

Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes September 21 2016
Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes June 15 2016
Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Mar 16 2016
Advisory Committee Meeting Minutes Jan 20 2016

Advisory Committee Alumni

A current roster of the King Conservation District Advisory Committee may be seen below:

  Member Alternate
King Conservation District James Haack
President
Momentum, Inc.
1520 4th Ave, Suite 300
Seattle, WA 98101
jhaack@momentumbuilds.com
jhaack@comcast.net
(206) 484-2166
Bill Knutsen
Chair, Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Dairybill@frontier.com
Bill.Knutsen@kingcd.org
(425) 282-1900 ext. 1950
  Dick Ryon
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Dick.Ryon@kingcd.org
raryon@comcast.net
(425) 282-1900 ext. 1957
Max Prinsen
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Max.Prinsen@kingcd.org
(425) 282-1900 ext 1956
King County John Taylor
Assistant Division Director
Water & Land Resource Division
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 600
Seattle, WA 98104-3855
John.Taylor@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-4602
Joan Lee
Section Manager
Water & Land Resource Division
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 600
Seattle, WA 98104-3855 joan.lee@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-4751
  Christine Jensen
Principle Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 Third Ave Rm 1200
Seattle, WA 98104-3272 christine.jensen@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-5702
Hiedi Popochock
Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 Third Ave, Room 1200
Seattle, WA  98104-3272 hiedi.popochock@kingcounty.gov
City of Seattle Michelle Caulfield
Environmental Sustainability Program Manager
700 5th Avenue Suite 1868
Seattle, WA 98104
michelle.caulfield@seattle.gov
(206) 733-9197
Vacant
Equity &
Social Justice
Tahmina Martelly
23906 56th Ct South
Kent, WA 98302
tahmina.martelly@gmail.com
(801) 450-9089
Vacant
City of Bellevue John Stokes
Councilmember
450 110th Avenue NE
Bellevue, WA 98009
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov
(425) 452-7810
Alison Bennett
Policy Advisor
450 110th Avenue NE Bellevue, WA 98009 abennett@bellevuewa.gov
(425) 452-2808
Sound Cities Association Erika Morgan
Councilmember, City of Black Diamond
PO Box 599
Black Diamond, WA 98010
emorgan@ci.blackdiamond.wa.us
(360) 886-5700
Eileen Barber
Councilmember, Issaquah
P. O. Box 1307
Issaquah, WA  98027
eileenb@issaquahwa.gov
425.392-1467
  Nancy Tosta
Deputy Mayor, City of Burien
400 SW 152nd Street Suite 300
Burien, WA 98166
nancyt@burienwa.gov
(206) 248-5508
Becky Nixon
Councilmember, Duvall
15535 Main Street NE
PO Box 1300
Duvall, WA  98019
becky.nixon@duvallwa.gov
206.305-8256
206.595-5135
  Jim Berger
Mayor, City of Carnation
4621 Tolt Avenue
Carnation, WA 98014
jimb@carnationwa.gov
(425) 333-4192
Brenda Fincher
Councilmember, City of Kent
220 Fourth Avenue South
Kent, WA 98032
bfincher@kentwa.gov
(253) 856-5712
Land Owners Shelby Jors
Commissioner King County Ag Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104 ShelbyJors@centralcoop.coop
206.409-1705
Meredith Molli
Commissioner
King County Ag Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104 meredithmolli@gmail.com
206.755-8905
  Vacant Nate Vernath
Chair
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm12@kingcounty.gov
nate@cherryvalleylaw.com
425.788-2222
Rural Landowners    
Urban
Landowners
Karen Mauden
Bellevue Resident/
Account Manager
Northwest Ag Business Center
419 South 1st Street, Suite 200
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
karen@agbizcenter.org
425.466-8722
Vacant
Enviro Partners Vacant James Rasmussen
Coordinator
Duwamish River Cleanup Coalition
210 South Hudson
Suite 332
Seattle, WA 98134
james@duwamishcleanup.org
(206) 954-0218