King Conservation District’s (KCD’s) Advisory Committee is composed of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates.  King County, the Sound Cities Association and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors.  The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

Are you a King County urban or rural landowner? Interested in serving on KCD’s Advisory Committee? More information here

A current roster of King Conservation District’s Advisory Committee is below:

King Conservation District

Member Alternate
James Haack

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
jim.haack@kingcd.org / jhaack@comcast.net
206-484-2166

Bill Knutsen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
Dairybill@frontier.com / Bill.Knutsen@kingcd.org
425-282-1900×1950

Dick Ryon

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
Dick.Ryon@kingcd.org / raryon@comcast.net
425-282-1900×1957

Max Prinsen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
Max.Prinsen@kingcd.org
425-282-1900×1956

King County

Member Alternate
John Taylor

Assistant Division Director
Water & Land Resource Division
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 600
Seattle, WA 98104-3855
John.Taylor@kingcounty.gov
206-477-4602

Mike Lufkin

Local Food Economy Manager
Department of Natural Resources
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 700
Seattle, WA  98104-3855
michael.lufkin@kingcounty.gov
206-477-2331

Hiedi Popochock

Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 3rd Ave, Room 1200
Seattle, WA  98104-3272
hiedi.popochock@kingcounty.gov
206-477-1842

City of Seattle

Member Alternate
Michelle Caulfield

Deputy Director
Office of Sustainability and Environment
700 5th Ave, Suite 1868
Seattle, WA 98104
michelle.caulfield@seattle.gov
206-733-9197

Equity and Social Justice

Member Alternate
Tahmina Martelly

Program Manager
World Relief
841 Central Ave N
Kent, WA 98302
tmartelly@wrc.org
801-450-9089

Nancy Huizar

Program Manager
Sustainable Seattle
220 2nd Ave S
Seattle, WA 98104
nancy@sustainableseattle.org
206-683-1936

City of Bellevue

Member Alternate
John Stokes, AC Chair

City Council Member
450 110th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA 98009
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov
425-452-7810

Sarah Ogier

Utilities Policy Advisor
450 110th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA  98009
SOgier@bellevuewa.gov
425-452-5241

Sound Cities Association

Member Alternate
Wendy Weiker

Councilmember, City of Mercer Island
9611 SE 36th St
Mercer Island, WA  98040
wendy.weiker@mercergov.org
206-275-7600

Jason Ritchie

Councilmember, City of Sammamish
801 228 Ave SE
Samammish, WA 98075
Jritchie@sammamish.us
425-505-1488

Mark Phillips

Councilmember, City of Lake Forest Park
17425 Ballinger Wy NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
mphillips@cityoflfp.com
206-368-5440

Ryan McIrvin

Councilmember, City of Renton
1055 S Grady Wy
Renton, WA 98057
RMcIrvin@Rentonwa.gov
425-430-6501

Brenda Fincher, AC Vice-Chair

Councilmember, City of Kent
220 4th Ave S
Kent, WA 98032
bfincher@kentwa.gov
253-856-5712 / 206-818-7909

Amy McHenry

Councilmember, City of Duvall
15535 Main St NE
Duvall, WA 98019
Amy.mchenry@duvallwa.gov
425-419-6105

Landowners

Member Alternate
Andy Chittick

Commissioner
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S. Jackson St, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm10@kingcounty.gov
425-502-0548

Nate Vernath

Chair
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S Jackson St, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm12@kingcounty.gov / nate@cherryvalleylaw.com
425-788-2222

Meredith Molli

Commissioner
King County Agriculture Commission
201 S Jackson St, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
meredithmolli@gmail.com
206-755-8905

Rural Landowners

Member Alternate
Bernie McKinney

PO Box 921
Enumclaw, WA 98022
b.mckinney@comcast.net
360-825-1000

Urban Landowners

Member Alternate
Karen Mauden

Bellevue Resident and Account Manager
Northwest Ag Business Center
419 S 1st St, Suite 200
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
karen@agbizcenter.org
425-466-8722

Enviromental Organization Partners

Member Alternate
Heather Trim

Executive Director
Zero Waste Washington
816 2nd Ave, Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98104-1530
heather@zerowastewashington.org
206-351-2898

James Rasmussen

Coordinator
Duwamish River Cleanup Coalition
210 S Hudson, Suite 332
Seattle, WA 98134
james@duwamishcleanup.org
206-954-0218

Translate »