The King Conservation District (KCD) Advisory Committee is composed of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates.  King County, the Sound Cities Association, and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors.  The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

Are you a King County urban or rural landowner?  Interested in serving on KCD’s Advisory Committee?  More information here

A current roster of the King Conservation District Advisory Committee may be seen below:

King Conservation District

Member

James Haack
Board of Supervisors.
1107 SW Grady Way Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
jim.haack@kingcd.org
jhaack@comcast.net
(206) 484-2166

Dick Ryon
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Dick.Ryon@kingcd.org
raryon@comcast.net
(425) 282-1900 ext. 1957

Alternate

Bill Knutsen
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Dairybill@frontier.com
Bill.Knutsen@kingcd.org
(425) 282-1900 ext. 1950

Max Prinsen
Board of Supervisors
1107 SW Grady Way
Suite 130
Renton, WA 98057
Max.Prinsen@kingcd.org
(425) 282-1900 ext 1956

King County

Member

John Taylor
Assistant Division Director
Water & Land Resource Division
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 600
Seattle, WA 98104-3855
John.Taylor@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-4602

Christine Jensen
Principle Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 Third Ave Rm 1200
Seattle, WA 98104-3272christine.jensen@kingcounty.gov
(206) 477-5702

Alternate

Mike Lufkin
Local Food Economy Manager
Department of Natural Resources
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 700
Seattle, WA  98104-3855
michael.lufkin@kingcounty.gov
206-477-2331

Hiedi Popochock
Legislative Analyst
King County Council
516 Third Ave, Room 1200
Seattle, WA  98104-3272

hiedi.popochock@kingcounty.gov

City of Seattle

Member

Michelle Caulfield
Deputy Director
Office of Sustainability and Environment
700 5th Avenue Suite 1868
Seattle, WA 98104
michelle.caulfield@seattle.gov
(206) 733-9197

Equity &
Social Justice

Member

Tahmina Martelly
Program Manager
World Relief
841 Central Ave N
Kent, WA 98302
tmartelly@wrc.org
(801) 450-9089

Alternate

Nancy Huizar
Program Manager
Sustainable Seattle
220 2nd Ave S
Seattle, WA 98104
nancy@sustainableseattle.org
(206) 683-1936

City of Bellevue

Member

John Stokes
Mayor
450 110th Avenue NE
Bellevue, WA 98009
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov
(425) 452-7810

Alternate

Nancy Ahern (Temp)
Utilities Department
450 110th Avenue NE
Bellevue, WA  98009
nahern@bellevuewa.gov
425.452-7671

Sound Cities Association

Member

Erika Morgan
Councilmember, City of Black Diamond
PO Box 599
Black Diamond, WA 98010
emorgan@ci.blackdiamond.wa.us
(360) 886-5700

Mark Phillips
Councilmember, City of Lake Forest Park
17425 Ballinger WAy NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
mphillips@cityoflfp.com
(206) 368-5440

Brenda Fincher
Councilmember, City of Kent
220 Fourth Avenue South
Kent, WA 98032
bfincher@kentwa.gov
(253) 856-5712
(206) 818-7909

Alternate

Austin Bell
Councilmember, City of Burien
400 SW 152nd Street, Suite 300
Burien, WA 98166
austinb@burienwa.gov
(206) 241-4647

Mariah Bettise
Councilmember, City of Issaquah
PO Box 1307
Issaquah, WA 98027
mariahb@issaquahwa.gov
(425) 837-3000

Wendy Weiker
Councilmember, City of Mercer Island
9611 SE 36th Street
Mercer Island, WA  98040
wendy.weiker@mercergov.org
(206) 275-7600

Land Owners

Member

Andy Chittick
Commissioner
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Sutie 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm10@kingcounty.gov
(425) 502-0548

Alternate

Meredith Molli
Commissioner
King County Ag Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
meredithmolli@gmail.com
(206) 755-8905

Nate Vernath
Chair
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S. Jackson Street, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm12@kingcounty.gov
nate@cherryvalleylaw.com
(425) 788-2222

Rural Landowners

Member

Bernie McKinney
PO Box 921
Enumclaw, WA 98022
b.mckinney@comcast.net
(360) 825-1000

Urban Landowners

Member

Karen Mauden
Bellevue Resident/
Account Manager

Northwest Ag Business Center
419 South 1st Street, Suite 200
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
karen@agbizcenter.org
(425) 466-8722

Enviro Partners

Member

Heather Trim
Executive Director
Zero Waste Washington
816 Second Avenue, Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98104-1530
heather@zerowastewashington.org
(206) 351-2898

Alternate

James Rasmussen
Coordinator
Duwamish River Cleanup Coalition
210 South Hudson
Suite 332
Seattle, WA 98134
james@duwamishcleanup.org
(206) 954-0218