King Conservation District’s (KCD’s) Advisory Committee is composed of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates.  King County, the Sound Cities Association and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors.  The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

Are you a King County urban or rural landowner? Interested in serving on KCD’s Advisory Committee? Contact Mark Dostal at mark.dostal@kingcd.org.

A current roster of King Conservation District’s Advisory Committee is below:

King Conservation District

Member Alternate
James Haack

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
jim.haack@kingcd.org / jhaack@comcast.net
206-484-2166

Bill Knutsen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
dairybill@frontier.com / bill.knutsen@kingcd.org
206-550-3379

Dick Ryon

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
dick.ryon@kingcd.org / raryon@comcast.net
425-241-3849

Max Prinsen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
max.prinsen@kingcd.org
206-730-2001

King County

Member Alternate
Mike Lufkin

Local Food Economy Manager
Department of Natural Resources and Parks
King Street Center
201 S Jackson St, Room 700
Seattle, WA 98104-3855
michael.lufkin@kingcounty.gov
206-477-2331

Jenny Ngo

Legislative Analyst
King County Council
King Street Center
516 Third Ave. Room 1200
Seattle, WA 98104-3272
jenny.ngo@kingcounty.gov
206-263-2115

City of Seattle

Member Alternate
Michelle Caulfield

Deputy Director
Office of Sustainability and Environment, City of Seattle
700 5th Ave, Suite 1868
Seattle, WA 98104
michelle.caulfield@seattle.gov
206-733-9197

Equity and Social Justice

Member Alternate
Tahmina Martelly

Program Manager
World Relief
841 Central Ave N
Kent, WA 98302
tmartelly@wrc.org
801-450-9089

Nancy Huizar

Program Manager
Sustainable Seattle
220 2nd Ave S
Seattle, WA 98104
nancy@sustainableseattle.org
206-683-1936

City of Bellevue

Member Alternate
John Stokes, AC Chair

Councilmember, City of Bellevue
450 110th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA 98009
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov
425-452-7810

Sarah Ogier

Utilities Policy Advisor, City of Bellevue
450 110th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA 98009
SOgier@bellevuewa.gov
425-452-5241

Sound Cities Association

Member Alternate
Wendy Weiker

Councilmember
City of Mercer Island
9611 SE 36th St
Mercer Island, WA 98040
wendy.weiker@mercergov.org
206-275-7600

Victoria Hunt

Councilmember
City of Issaquah
P.O. Box 1307
Issaquah, Wa 98027
victoriah@issaquahwa.gov
312-206-0036

Mark Phillips

Councilmember
City of Lake Forest Park
17425 Ballinger Wy NE
Lake Forest Park, WA 98155
mphillips@cityoflfp.com
206-368-5440

Susan Boundy-Sanders

Councilmember
City of Woodinville
17859 149th Ave NE
Woodinville, WA 98072
sboundy-sanders@ci.woodinville.wa.us
425-591-3672

Brenda Fincher, AC Vice-Chair

Councilmember
City of Kent
220 4th Ave S
Kent, WA 98032
bfincher@kentwa.gov
253-856-5712 / 206-818-7909

Amy McHenry

Councilmember
City of Duvall
15535 Main St NE
Duvall, WA 98019
amy.mchenry@duvallwa.gov
425-419-6105

Landowners

Member Alternate
Nate Vernath

Chair
King County Rural Forest Commission
201 S Jackson St, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
ForestComm12@kingcounty.gov / nate@cherryvalleylaw.com
425-788-2222

Nayab Kahn

Commissioner
King County Agriculture Commission
201 S Jackson St, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
nayab222@hotmail.com
425-806-2751

Meredith Molli

Commissioner
King County Agriculture Commission
201 S Jackson St, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98104
meredithmolli@gmail.com
206-755-8905

Rural Landowners

Member Alternate

Urban Landowners

Member Alternate
Aaron Clark

Director of Strategic Partnerships
Stewardship Partners
815 Western Ave. Suite 420
Seattle, WA 98104
ac@stewardshippartners.org
206-292-9875

Enviromental Organization Partners

Member Alternate
Heather Trim

Executive Director
Zero Waste Washington
816 2nd Ave, Suite 200
Seattle, WA 98104-1530
heather@zerowastewashington.org
206-351-2898

James Rasmussen

Coordinator
Duwamish River Cleanup Coalition
210 S Hudson, Suite 332
Seattle, WA 98134
james@duwamishcleanup.org
206-954-0218

Translate »