KCD Rate Renewal Approved with a 9-0 Vote

Thank you to everyone who held meetings, wrote letters, made calls, hosted site visits, and otherwise participated in our Rate Renewal process. Most importantly, thank you to staff, cooperators, and partners for the amazing conservation work you do every day. Because of your efforts, both in these past few weeks, and everyday, the King County Council wholeheartedly endorsed our Rate Renewal proposal.

Yesterday’s council vote will:

  • Ensure KCD has stable funding for the next 5 years, including accounting for inflation
  • Provide secure, baseline funding for Wildfire Preparedness and Agricultural Drainage Improvement
  • Restore Habitat Restoration efforts to recommended levels and
  • Enable KCD to hold Board Supervisor elections that are more engaging, and more accessible.

Please take a moment today to reach out to your County Councilmember and thank them for their support. Contact your councilmember:

Rod Dembowski, Council Chair, District 1206-477-1001rod.dembowski@kingcounty.gov

Larry Gossett, District 2206-477-1002larry.gossett@kingcounty.gov

Kathy Lambert, District 3206-477-1003kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov

Jeanne Kohl-Welles, District 4206-477-1004jeanne.kohl-welles@kingcounty.gov

Dave Upthegrove, District 5206-477-1005dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov

Claudia Balducci, Council Vice Chair, District 6206-477-1006claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov

Pete von Reichbauer, District 7206-477-1007pete.vonreichbauer@kingcounty.gov

Joe McDermott, District 8206-477-1008joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov

Reagan Dunn, Council Vice Chair, District 9206-477-1009reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov

If you are not sure which King County Council District you live in, check https://www.kingcounty.gov/depts/elections/elections/maps/find-my-districts.aspx

Translate »