King Conservation District’s (KCD’s) Advisory Committee is composed of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates. King County, the Sound Cities Association and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors. The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

KCD recently passed a new InterLocal Agreement with King County for 2020-2024. KCD’s Board of Supervisors took action in 2020 to form a new Advisory Committee and fill the roster.

Are you a King County urban or rural landowner and are you interested in serving on KCD’s Advisory Committee? Please contact Mark Dostal.

The current KCD Advisory Committee roster is as follows:

King Conservation District

Member Alternate
Burr Mosby

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
burr.mosby@kingcd.org

Kirsten Haugen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
kirsten.haugen@kingcd.org

King County Executive

Member Alternate
Dow Constantine

kcexec@kingcounty.gov

Mike Lufkin, AC Vice-Chair

Local Food Economy Manager
Department of Natural Resources and Parks
michael.lufkin@kingcounty.gov

King County Council

Member Alternate
Claudia Balducci

claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov

Jake Tracy

jake.tracy@kingcounty.gov

Equity and Social Justice (KC)

Tahmina Martelly

Program Manager
World Relief
tmartelly@wrc.org

vacant

City of Seattle

Member Alternate
vacant vacant

City of Bellevue

Member Alternate
John Stokes

Councilmember
City of Bellevue
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov

vacant

Sound Cities Association

Member Alternate
Brenda Fincher, AC Chair

Councilmember
City of Kent
bfincher@kentwa.gov

 

Victoria Hunt

Councilmember
City of Issaquah
victoriah@issaquahwa.gov

Mark Phillips

Councilmember
City of Lake Forest Park
mphillips@cityoflfp.com

Susan Boundy-Sanders

Councilmember
City of Woodinville
sboundy-sanders@ci.woodinville.wa.us

Amy McHenry

Councilmember
City of Duvall
amy.mchenry@duvallwa.gov

 

Kelli Curtis

Councilmember
City of Kirkland
kcurtis@kirklandwa.gov

King County Rural Forest Commission

Member Alternate
Jeff Boyce
Mari Knutsen

King County Agriculture Commission

Member Alternate
Paul Pink
Lily Gottlieb-McHale

Environmental Non-Government Organization (NGO)

Member Alternate
Victoria Santos

Young Women-Empowered (Y-WE)

Sonali Jasuja (Neli)Young Women-Empowered (Y-WE)

Rural Resident

Member Alternate
Howard Langeveld vacant

Urban Resident

Member Alternate
Rachel Perlot vacant
Translate »