King Conservation District’s (KCD’s) Advisory Committee is composed of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, and organizations across King County, as well as their alternates. King County, the Sound Cities Association and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors. The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.


 

The current KCD Advisory Committee roster is as follows:

King Conservation District

Member Alternate
Burr Mosby

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
burr.mosby@kingcd.org

Kirstin Haugen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
kirstin.haugen@kingcd.org

King County Executive

Member Alternate
Dow Constantine

kcexec@kingcounty.gov

Mike Lufkin, AC Vice-Chair

Local Food Economy Manager
Department of Natural Resources and Parks
michael.lufkin@kingcounty.gov

King County Council

Member Alternate
Claudia Balducci

claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov

Jake Tracy

jake.tracy@kingcounty.gov

Equity and Social Justice (KC)

Tahmina Martelly

Program Manager
World Relief
tmartelly@wrc.org

vacant

City of Seattle

Member Alternate
Sharon Lerman

Interim Deputy Director
Seattle Office of Sustainability & Environment
sharon.lerman@seattle.gov

vacant

City of Bellevue

Member Alternate
John Stokes

Councilmember
City of Bellevue
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov

vacant

Sound Cities Association

Member Alternate
Brenda Fincher, AC Chair

Councilmember
City of Kent
bfincher@kentwa.gov

 

Victoria Hunt

Councilmember
City of Issaquah
victoriah@issaquahwa.gov

Mark Phillips

Councilmember
City of Lake Forest Park
mphillips@cityoflfp.com

Vanessa Kritzer

Councilmember
City of Redmond
vkritzer@redmond.gov

Amy McHenry

Councilmember
City of Duvall
amy.mchenry@duvallwa.gov

 

Kelli Curtis

Councilmember
City of Kirkland
kcurtis@kirklandwa.gov

King County Rural Forest Commission

Member Alternate
Jeff Boyce

ForestComm8@kingcounty.gov

Mari Knutsen

ForestComm2@kingcounty.gov

King County Agriculture Commission

Member Alternate
Paul Pink

agcomm2@kingcounty.gov

Lily Gottlieb-McHale

agcomm1@kingcounty.gov

Environmental Non-Government Organization (NGO)

Member Alternate
Victoria Santos

Young Women-Empowered (Y-WE)
victoria@y-we.org

vacant

Rural Resident

Member Alternate
Howard Langeveld
vacant

Urban Resident

Member Alternate
Rachel Perlot
vacant
Translate »