King Conservation District’s (KCD’s) Advisory Committee is composed of a total of 15 elected officials and senior staff from cities, the County, organizations across King County, and local residents as well as their alternates. King County, the Sound Cities Association and KCD each have responsibility to fill certain seats with appropriate and effective representatives.

The Advisory Committee extends KCD’s reach into its broad community of stakeholders by bringing diverse and expanded perspectives back to KCD’s Board of Supervisors. The Advisory Committee deliberates on policy issues and forwards its recommendations to the Board.

 


 

The current KCD Advisory Committee roster is as follows:

King Conservation District

Member Alternate
Kirstin Haugen

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
kirstin.haugen@kingcd.org

Chris Porter

Board of Supervisors
800 SW 39th St, Suite 150
Renton, WA 98057
chris.porter@kingcd.org

King County Executive

Member Alternate
Dow Constantine

kcexec@kingcounty.gov

Mike Lufkin, AC Vice-Chair

Local Food Economy Manager
Department of Natural Resources and Parks
michael.lufkin@kingcounty.gov

King County Council

Member Alternate
Jake Tracy

jake.tracy@kingcounty.gov

vacant

Equity and Social Justice (KC)

vacant

vacant

City of Seattle

Member Alternate
Sharon Lerman

Interim Deputy Director
Seattle Office of Sustainability & Environment
sharon.lerman@seattle.gov

vacant

City of Bellevue

Member Alternate
John Stokes

Councilmember
City of Bellevue
jstokes@bellevuewa.gov

vacant

Sound Cities Association

Member Alternate
Brenda Fincher, AC Chair

Councilmember
City of Kent
bfincher@kentwa.gov

 

Kelli Curtis

Councilmember
City of Kirkland
kcurtis@kirklandwa.gov

Victoria Hunt

Councilmember
City of Issaquah
victoriah@issaquahwa.gov

Valerie O’Halloran

Councilmember
City of Renton
vohalloran@rentonwa.gov

Vanessa Kritzer

Councilmember
City of Redmond
vkritzer@redmond.gov

Cara Christensen

Councilmember
City of Snoqualmie
cchristensen@snoqualmiewa.gov

King County Rural Forest Commission

Member Alternate
Jeff Boyce

ForestComm8@kingcounty.gov

Mari Knutsen

ForestComm2@kingcounty.gov

King County Agriculture Commission

Member Alternate
Paul Pink

agcomm2@kingcounty.gov

Lily Gottlieb-McHale

agcomm1@kingcounty.gov
lily.gm@pccfarmlandtrust.org

Environmental Non-Government Organization (NGO)

Member Alternate
Heather Trim

heather@zerowastewashington.org

vacant

Rural Resident

Member Alternate
vacant
vacant

Urban Resident

Member Alternate
Sarah Reyneveld
Tahmina Martelly
Translate »